The United Free Church of Scotland is a Presbyterian church. This means that it is governed by presbyters (elders). In each congregation there is usually a teaching elder (the minister) and several ruling elders, and they are all of equal status. The minister and ruling elders are elected by the congregation and together make up the Kirk Session


Rev. Phil Steed


Session Clerk

Mr. Robin Nelson



Dr. Graham Skinner

In addition, there are Board members who manage the temporal affairs of the church (e.g. property, finance etc.). These are also elected by the congregation and are known collectively as the Congregational Board.

Board Members

Mrs Jean Nelson (Clerk to Board)
Miss Helena Bryce (Treasurer)
Mrs Ann Brown
Mrs Louise Bartlett